DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Spring Wheat, Durum Losing Ground
Spring wheat and durum acres are expected to shrink this year as farmers turn to other crops. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 10:34AM Mon Mar 27, 2017 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 8:58PM CDT
The American Farm Bureau Federation, the National Farmers Union and six groups representing commodities grown mostly in the northern states have reached consensus on a series of fa... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 7:21AM CDT
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 9:29PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 2:14PM CDT
Ag lenders and Extension services need to immediately begin educating borrowers about finance and the basics of management to help producers survive the downturn in the ag economy.
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 3:34PM CDT
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 3:33PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 2:45PM CDT
Rainfall forecasts for the Southern Plains wheat areas begin to come true with thunderstorms firing in western Kansas.
Friday, March 24, 2017 9:53AM CDT
Thursday, March 23, 2017 1:58PM CDT
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 1:17PM CDT
Spot ethanol prices retreat in Chicago and New York Harbor early Wednesday on bearish EIA supply data.
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 1:38PM CDT
Monday, March 27, 2017 2:21PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Friday, March 17, 2017 3:51PM CDT
A shift in soybean herbicide trait technology is coming, but studies show growers are being cautious with options in 2017.
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 10:37AM CDT
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 12:18PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Monday, March 20, 2017 11:34AM CDT
The equipment manufacturing industry supported 1.3 million jobs and contributed $159 billion to the Gross Domestic Production of the U.S. in 2016, according to new report released... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 1:23PM CDT
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 12:58PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, March 24, 2017 4:48PM CDT
Will the Brazilian meat scandal truly have legs in the international market?
Friday, March 17, 2017 1:38PM CDT
Friday, March 3, 2017 5:46PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN